Skip O'Neill – Liberty for All

Ron Paul for A New Direction

Future of Obamacare

with one comment

obamacare-linesI was greeted yesterday with what it will be like under Obamacare.  I needed to purchase a roll of “forever stamps”.  That is 100 stamps.  I live in Portland and drive to the local post office in the neighborhood near where I grew up (West Slope).  It is around 2 PM and I park and enter the post office and see a line of 11 people waiting to conduct their business.  There is a big clock on the wall and I note the time.  7 minutes later, the same person is at the counter and there are still 11 people in front of me in line and now there are 5 more behind me.  There is a single clerk working.  I just needed to buy a roll of stamps, a quick an easy transaction.  I had visions of this being the doctors office or the hospital emergency room, waiting and waiting and finally giving up. 

I mentioned this story this morning to my dentist and he laughed and said, “You think that was bad, go to the DMV”.  He made my point.  Government run organizations can do little right.  It reminds me of that saying about expensive health care.  “If you think your healthcare is expensive now, wait untill it’s free”.

Written by opinionoregon

October 21, 2009 at 3:56 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love your posts. You should run for office.

    Anti Lib

    October 21, 2009 at 4:02 am


Leave a Reply

