Skip O'Neill – Liberty for All

Ron Paul for A New Direction

Tea Party

with one comment

bostonToday is April 15th and I wanted to express my outrage at what is going on in Washington.  The spending is out of control, with no end in sight.  We need to stop this madness so that my daughter will not be burdened with the interest payments.  I live in Portland and was surprised that there was an organized “tea party” downtown.  Against my better judgement I attended.  I didn’t want Obama and his thugs to take my picture and get put on some subversive list.  I threw caution to the wind and attended.  The energy was high and people walked away making a pact that we will vote out those in office regardless of party.   Hopefully the rest of the country will follow suit.

Written by opinionoregon

April 16, 2009 at 3:31 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, cool post. I have been wondering about this topic,so thanks for blogging. I’ll likely be subscribing to your site. Keep up the good posts


Leave a Reply

