Skip O'Neill – Liberty for All

Ron Paul for A New Direction

Oregon Senate Race

leave a comment »

I wanted to start by telling you that you are not alone.  In my circle which is S.W. Portland middle-class, I am not hearing a lot of enthusiasm, but rather; we need a change.  Non one can articulate what change, but rather, just any change.  As I recall, the same thing happened with President’s Reagan and Clinton.  Near the end of the second term, the country (media) was getting restless. 

I certainly hope that the Smith / Merkley outcome is not tainted with controversy.  As a fiscal conservative, I had to plug my nose and vote for Gordon Smith.  Now with little money to “go around” I only hope that 2009 is not the runaway train of spending .  Regardless of the outcome in the Senate, us Oregonians need to move on in a spirit of collaboration and hold true to our convictions and core beliefs.

Written by opinionoregon

November 6, 2008 at 3:37 pm

Leave a Reply

